Factory Reset Your Playstation 4

How to Factory Reset Your Playstation 4

This article will explain how to factory reset your Playstation 4 If you are stuck or you plan to sell your PlayStation 4. A complete guide on how to reset it by deactivating your PSN account and deleting all of the console files to restore it to factory settings.

You only need a few pieces of information to erase your PlayStation 4. You should first deactivate your PSN account from the console so that the new owner can log in with his account, and then you should completely clean everything off the hard drive, which will restore the software to the state it was in when you first took the PS4 out of the box.

Deactivate Your PSN Account

Have you come to the point of no return, believing that there is no other option but to start over? Well, I have, and I’m sure you have as well, though it may not include a PS4 console. Before we begin, I believe you should be aware that resetting your PS4 console will completely wipe its disc drive and remove its system software, returning it to its factory settings. Resetting a PS4 is useful when your console has a problem or refuses to boot up or when you want to start over by deleting all of the data on it. Also check, How to hide games on PS4 and Reveal Hidden Games.

Method 1: Deactivate Your PSN Account to Factory Reset Your PlayStation

How to factory reset your Playstation 4? Deactivating your PS4’s PSN account will not completely delete your PSN account–it will simply disassociate your account from that specific PS4. It’s similar to turning off Find My iPhone and signing out of iCloud on a selling iPhone.

ALSO READ:  How To Copy Text From Image in Mobile

From the main screen of your PS4, press “Up” on the controller to see your most recent notifications.

Deactivate Your PSN Account

To access “Settings,” press “Right” on your controller. Select it.

Factory Reset Your PlayStation

Select “PlayStation Network/Account Management” from the drop-down menu.

PlayStation Network Account Management

Select “Activate as Your Primary PS4“.

PlayStation Setting Factory Reset

On the next screen, “Deactivate” may be greyed out, indicating that your account has already been deactivated; however, to be specific, you can activate it and then deactivate it.
There have been many stories where sellers thought they had both deactivated their account, but the new owner couldn’t log in because this seller’s account was still active. Double-check this by selecting “Activate” on this screen.

Activate as Your Primary PS4

When you’re finished, click “OK.”

PSN Account to Factory Reset

Select “Activate as Your Primary PS4” once more.

PlayStation Setting Factory Reset

Select “Deactivate.”

Reset Your PlayStation 4

To confirm this action, select “Yes” on the next screen.

Deactivate PSN 4

When you’re finished, click “OK.”

Factory reset Playstation 4

Because the PS4 will restart, press the PS button on the controller to return to the main menu.

PS button on the controller

Then, select your user account (different from a PSN account).

New user account on Playstation 4

You’ll be taken back to the main menu from there.

Playstation 4 Factory Reset Guide

Method 2: Wipe Your PS4

Now that your PSN account has been deactivated on your PS4, you can delete the console, which will erase everything on it, and restore it to factory settings.

Deactivate Your PSN Account

From the main menu on your PS4, press “Up” on the controller to see your most recent notifications.

ALSO READ:  Login to Instagram Through Facebook

Factory Reset Your PlayStation

To access “Settings,” press “Right” on your controller. Select it.

Quick initialization

Scroll all the processes down and select “Initialization.” Select “Initialize PS4“.

Quick

You will have two options: “Quick” or “Full.” A quick initialization does precisely that–it wipes all of the data in an instant, but not very securely. Then, using specialized software, anyone could recover any of that data.

Full Initialize

A complete initialization securely wipes all data and prevents anyone else from recovering the data. However, this process can take several hours. It is best to select Full initialization.

Initialize Playstation 4

Once you’ve decided on one, click “Initialize” to confirm the action.

PS4 reboot to factory reset

Then, press “Yes” to confirm once more on the next screen. The method will begin after your PS4 reboots. Even if it says there’s less time remaining at the start, this will take at least a couple of hours to complete.

PS4 controller

After that, the setup guide will appear on the screen, requiring you to connect your PS4 controller to the console via a USB cable.

reset

By this time, you should be able to turn off the console by pressing the power button on the PS4 unit until it beeps. Please remove it from there, unplug it, pack it, and prepare it for sale. Also check

best PSP games for android.

You May Also Like

One Comment to “Factory Reset Your Playstation 4”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *